skip to main content
Overview
Welcome to the homepage of the English Language Development Program in Summit School District!

Our staff is committed to ensuring that English Language Learners in Summit Schools receive access to excellent educational and life experiences. English Language Learners and their families participate in challenging and meaningful academic, elective, and community-based activities.

Request an Interpreter/Translator

18 days ago

Please send interpreters or document translations requests to the following e-mail address: translation@summitk12.org

Interpreter Requests Must Include:
  • School Name
  • Requester Name
  • Requester Phone Number
  • Date Translator Needed
  • Starting Time
  • Ending Time
  • Location (School, Room Name or Number)
Please contact Angelica Mascarenas immediately at (970) 368-1027 with any meeting changes or cancellations. 

Document Translation Requests Must Include:
  • School
  • Requester Name
  • Phone Number
  • Requested Return Date
  • Title of Document/ Request Description
  • All documents must be sent in editable format (e.g., Word, Google Docs). No scanned PDFs.
Please provide at least two days for document translations; additional days for large documents. 

ELD Resources

3 months ago

Contacts

2 months ago

Summit School District

English Language Development Staff

Liz Pursley

English Language Development Coordinator/Program Specialist
liz.pursley@summitk12.org 

Lara Jackman

Elementary Curriculum Manager

lara.jackman@summitk12.org 

Lana McLaughlin

Secondary Curriculum Manager
lana.mclaughlin@summitk12.org 


 Building Contacts
Elementary Schools       
 

Breckenridge Elementary School                                   

Kelly Ahern                                                                                                                                                           

ELD Program Specialist

kelly.ahern@summitk12.org


Dillon Valley Elementary

Sarah Adkins

ELD Program Specialist

sarah.adkins@summitk12.org


Liz Burnett

ELD Program Specialist

liz.burnette@summitk12.org


Shelly Martinez

ELD Program Specialist

shelly.martinez@summitk12.org


Frisco Elementary School

Erin McGrath

ELD Program Specialist

erin.mcgrath@summitk12.org


Silverthorne Elementary School

Susan Maar

ELD Program Specialist

susan.maar@summitk12.org


Danielle Sommer

ELD Program Specialist

danielle.sommer@summitk12.org


Hannah Stolz

ELD Program Specialist

hannah.stolz@summitk12.org


Summit Cove Elementary School

Kristin Abbott

ELD Program Specialist

kristin.abbott@summitk12.org


Upper Blue Elementary School

Ann-Mari Westerhoff

ELD Program Specialist

ann.mari.westerhoff@summitk12.org


Secondary Schools 


Summit Middle School

Bethann Huston

ELD Program Specialist

bethann.huston@summitk12.org


Lindsey Daniels

ELD Program Specialist


Mary Lockard

ELD Program Specialist

mary.lockard@summitk12.org


Amy Young

ELD Program Specialist

amy.young@summitk12.org


Summit High School

Jill Heil

ELD Program Specialist

jill.heil@summitk12.org


Brittany Hogendorn

ELD Program Specialist

brittany.hogendorn@summitk12.org


Jonathan Mocatta

ELD Program Specialist

Jonathan.mocatta@summitk12.org
















 


ELL NEWS